Login Contact

Brittany Thorley

Main Details

Full name Brittany Thorley
Country United Kingdom
Primary language English
Specialist areas

Despite only recently finishing my degree, I already have plenty of experience under my belt, through a number of placements and gap year employment at a local media organisation. I mostly enjoy writing features, but am partial to news writing after a brief stint as Assistant News Editor for my university newspaper. I like to keep things light anf fluffy and prefer to write about fashion, lifestyle, beauty and other vacuous subjects - rather than hard news and current affairs. But will and have tried my hand at most things!

Editorial work News writing, Features writing, Editing, Sub-editing
URL
Media outlets regularly worked for

PR writing Contact me for more information
Last updated 22-05-2015 14:50

Biography

After graduating from university in June this year and dragging myself back from travelling in recent weeks, I am about to embark on my media career - and like many graduates I have no clue what to do or how to go about it. It's funny that despite paying thousands for higher education, you're not actually getting much careers advice.

Anyway, whilst carrying such financial burden I've had time to toy with many an idea about which path to pursue, and thought I best stick with what I know - journalism - despite having the inkling that it may be a good idea to go back to college to study bricklaying or plumbling. So here are am with another dilemma, whether you go freelance or staff. So I've decided to keep my options open and do both...

I suppose all I can say is, watch this space.